Fun Mixed Media Project Step by Step Guide by Svetlana Lisitsyna

Lindy's Stamp Gang

Hi everyone!
It’s Svetlana Lisitsyna with you now! Today I’ll show you how I made out of the ordinary roll of tape, an interesting art object! I used black gesso, white acrylic, and the July Color Challenge Palette of sprays.

Here’s what I did:

I cut a cardboard base from the tape roll, and cut out a silhouette from a photo.

Cut small pieces of cardboard to back the tape roll.

Using a variety of stencils, I used texture paste.

Glued a semicircle of cardboard to the base. All parts are coated black gesso.

I put the pieces together, and glued them as I desired them to be.

Protruding parts of the embossing I covered with a little white acrylic paint.

I then brush painted using these colors: Peony Scarlet Red, Dark Chocolate Truffle, Tibetan Poppy TeaI coated chipboard pieces in different combinations of powders: Madonna Robe Blue,

View original post 107 more words

